Dionne Warwick, Donny Hathaway & More to Receive Special Merit Awards


The Recording Academy has announced this year’s Lifetime Achievement Award, Trustees Award and Technical GRAMMY Award recipients

This year’s Lifetime Achievement Award honorees are Black Sabbath, George Clinton & Parliament-Funkadelic, Billy EckstineDonny Hathaway, Julio Iglesias, Sam & Dave and Dionne WarwickLou AdlerAshford & Simpson and Johnny Mandel are Trustees Award honorees; and Saul Walker is the Technical GRAMMY Award recipient.

A special award presentation ceremony and concert celebrating the honorees will be held on May 11,2019, in Los Angeles.

A special thanks to Angelo Ellerbe.